Rahu Timings Calculator

Rahu Kalam / Rahu Kaal

The Rahu kaal is calculated by dividing the day hours (from sunrise to sunset) into 8 sections, where each day has 1.5 hour duration allocated to the shadow planet ‘Rahu’ of Indian astrology.

Rahu is considered to have malefic influence based on our Karma. So, it is not a recommend time to start any new activities during this time. Many of the orthodox followers of astrology may even recommend not to execute important tasks or decisions during this time.

Rahu Timings

  • Sunday 4:30 PM To 6:00 PM
  • Monday 7:30 AM To 9:00 AM
  • Tuesday 3:00 PM To 4:30 PM
  • Wednesday 12:00 PM To 1:30 PM
  • Thursday 1:30 PM To 3:00 PM
  • Friday 10:30 AM To 12:00 PM
  • Saturday 9:00 AM To 10:30 AM

Rahu Kalam Timings by Location

Facebook Whatsapp

Rahu Kalam Timings at {{_model.location}} on {{_model.date | date :'dd-MMM-yy'}}

{{_model.result.StartTime | date :'hh:mm:ss a'}}


{{_model.result.EndTime | date :'hh:mm:ss a'}}

Time Duration :

Day :

Know horai / hora timings for your location.

Know Yamagandam Timings for your location.

Know Guligai Timings for your location.

About Rahu Kalam / Rahu Kaal

In India there is a practice of checking auspicious time for performing any new initiative related to official and personal work. While checking for a good time based on panchang (panchangam in Tamil) and Hora concepts of Vedic astrology, people usually avoid the time of Rahu Kaal (also referred as Rahukaalam).

This Rahu Kaal period varies based on the sun rise and the sun set timings.

After the day light, hours are divided in 8 sections. The following is the allocation of time for Rahu Kaal.

  • Sunday – 8th section of 8 divisions
  • Monday – 2nd section of 8 divisions
  • Tuesday – 7th section of 8 divisions
  • Wednesday – 5th section of 8 divisions
  • Thursday – 6th section of 8 divisions
  • Friday – 4th section of 8 divisions
  • Saturday – 3rd section of 8 divisions