Yamagandam Timings Calculator

Yamagandam Timings

Are you curious about Yamagandam timings and their impact on the success or failure of your endeavors? In Vedic Astrology, Yamagandam is determined by dividing the daylight hours, from sunrise to sunset, into eight equal sections. Each day, a 1.5-hour duration is allocated to Yama, the son of the Sun.

Engaging in new activities during Yamagandam is generally not recommended as it is believed to lead to the demise of the work initiated, resulting in failure. Orthodox followers of astrology often caution against executing important tasks or making crucial decisions during this period.

Unlock the secrets of Yamagandam timings to ensure success. Embrace the insights of Vedic Astrology and make informed choices during this influential period.

Yama Kandam Timings

  • Sunday 12:00 PM To 1:30 PM
  • Monday 10:30 AM To 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday 9:00 AM To 10:30 AM
  • Wednesday 7:30 AM To 9:00 AM
  • Thursday 6:00 AM To 7:30 AM
  • Friday 3:00 PM To 4:30 PM
  • Saturday 1:30 PM To 3:00 PM

Yamagandam Timings by Location

Facebook Whatsapp

Yamagandam Timings at {{_model.location}} on {{_model.date | date :'dd-MMM-yy'}}

{{_model.result.StartTime | date :'hh:mm:ss a'}}


{{_model.result.EndTime | date :'hh:mm:ss a'}}

Time Duration :

Day :

Know horai / hora timings for your location.

Know Rahu Kalam / Rahu Timings for your location.

Know Guligai Timings for your location.

About Yama Kandam / Yamagandam

Yama Gandam as the name suggests is the time period associated to the Hindu demi-god ‘Yama’, who is considered as lord of death.

In India there is a practice of checking auspicious time for performing any new initiative related to official and personal work. While checking for a good time based on panchang (panchangam in Tamil) and Hora concepts of Vedic astrology, people usually avoid the time of Yama Gandam.

This Yama Gandam period varies based on the sun rise and the sun set timings.

After the day light, hours are divided in 8 sections. The following is the allocation of time for Yama Gandam.

  • Sunday – 5th section of 8 divisions
  • Monday – 4nd section of 8 divisions
  • Tuesday – 3rd section of 8 divisions
  • Wednesday – 2nd section of 8 divisions
  • Thursday – 1st section of 8 divisions
  • Friday – 7th section of 8 divisions
  • Saturday – 6th section of 8 divisions